You can upgrade or downgrade at any time. If you have a current active subscription an upgrade will take place within a few moments.
Yes! Your card will be charged immediately when upgrading and the amount will be pro-rated depending on how long is left in your current billing period.
Downgrading to a lower plan is immediate and the difference in price will be credited to your account for the next month.